Shaking off the rust - Hang Gliding Org - Worlds largest Hang Gliding community, discover Hang Gliding

Search

• Sorry...You must register to activate searching

Post new topic   Reply to topic    Hang Gliding Org Forum Index -> Hang gliding Videos->Shaking off the rust
BURY this topic
View previous topic :: View next topic  
Andrew
3 thumbs up
3 thumbs up

PostPosted: Sat May 13, 2017 9:23 pm    Post subject: Shaking off the rust Reply with quote #1   
I have been away from the sport for a while.
Lower spine surgery, 2014.
I think this year I'll have a few flights.
Got a good kick in the confidence on my first flight of 2017.

https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=ruO3YVp93Xc

One thing i am really bummed out about...
I have been flying for a few years. But I have no idea how to get that funky music playing, that I hear in so many other hang gliding videos once the guy launches.
I guess I still have things to learn.

; )
Send private message  Rate this post
Comet
1 thumbs up
1 thumbs up

PostPosted: Sat May 13, 2017 11:25 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote #2   
Nice flight, beautiful site. I'm glad you are back in the air. Is that near Golden?

What I fall behind on is the constant introduction of new electronic gadgetry and software. You almost have to be a pro pilot to have time and connections to stay abreast of all the technological evolution.
Send private message Blog  Rate this post
ksglider
3 thumbs up
3 thumbs up

PostPosted: Sun May 14, 2017 4:42 am    Post subject: Reply with quote #3   
Andrew;

I enjoyed your video. Wish we had such a spectacular site here in central Kansas.

Yes, about that music in all those videos . . .

Where in heck do they fly where all that music pervades the atmosphere?