First Glider Opinions - Hang Gliding Org - Worlds largest Hang Gliding community, discover Hang Gliding

Search

• Sorry...You must register to activate searching

Post new topic   Reply to topic    Hang Gliding Org Forum Index -> Hang gliding general->First Glider Opinions
BURY this topic
View previous topic :: View next topic  
tdc

PostPosted: Sat Dec 31, 2016 1:03 pm    Post subject: First Glider Opinions Reply with quote #1   
Asking for opinions; I'm a new student and i was talking with my instructor about ideas for my first hang glider purchase. I don't want to own multiple gliders so which glider would he recommend I buy. He talked and described multiple brands and models both new and used. He showed me a picture of a used "pulse" and said it would be a very good glider for me, BUT he challenged me to ask around for opinions. So please chime in.
I'm a guy 180 lbs 55yr in very good physical condition, been dreaming of this most of my life. Its finally made it to the top of my priority list.
Thanks for your input.
Send private message  Rate this post
RobertKesselring
3 thumbs up
3 thumbs up

PostPosted: Sat Dec 31, 2016 1:46 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote #2   
I'm, also a newbie, so take what I say with a grain of salt. This is just my experience. I trained with a Falcon 3 and bought a Horizon ET, so these are each 1 model behind the current Falcon 4 and Horizon II, but I believe the pros and cons will probably be the same. The Pulse, as I understand it, is very similar to the Horizon except that is lacks the curved wing-tips and VG, which makes it somewhat less expensive.